Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black main view

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black Reviews

Was £39.96
Now £25.00 Save £14.96

The Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water at just the touch of a button! The Breville HotCup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button.
The Breville HotCup dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water, and will dispense up to 5 cups without refilling. The exclusive, patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed at boiling point, making perfect hot drinks every time! What's more, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum. The HotCup also features a blue illumination as it boils, which along with the sleek design will add a sense of style and sophistication to any kitchen worktop.
By just boiling what you need you can save energy. With the Breville HotCup you just press a button and it dispenses one cup of boiling water, so you choose the right number of cups to boil. Tens of millions of pounds are wasted on unnecessary electricity each year by people boiling water they don't need. So why not avoid wasting your hard-earned cash on hefty electricity bills and just boil the number of cups you need? Spend your money on something fun! By saving energy you are also reducing the drain on the world's natural resources, which is never a bad thing!
The Breville HotCup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle! The base also holds a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss! Perfect for those with a hectic lifestyle, the Breville Hot Cup will dispense boiling water in a matter of seconds - meaning you can grab a cup of tea or coffee on the go - no waiting around and no need to be late for work! Also ideal for small offices, the Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution to time wasted standing by while a kettle boils... pop your cup on the drip tray, press a button and go. It's easy to fill, easy to use and easy to love. With its sleek and contemporary design the Breville Hot Cup is bound to become the focus and talking point of any kitchen.
Speedy, slick and simple - the exciting Breville HotCup is set to take the world by storm - in a tea cup!

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 31 January
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


The Big Sale

Click here to view the all products in The BIG SALE.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Product Type Electric Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Breville
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 31 January
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
by
Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
by
Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
22/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful economically Smart piece of kit. Very handy especially for single people but equally great for a couple. Made even better by the special offer price at the moment. About £15 reduction in price!!! I refill the chamber using my slimline Brita water filter jug rather than the tap as it becomes too heavy to hold if you have arthritis. 17 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant buy cheaper than anywhere The one cup maker is brilliant. We are using it upstairs to make it easy for a cuppa in the weekend mornings and when it's really cold. It was cheaper than everywhere els and got delivered fast. It fills a mug perfectly and it boils really fast and the handy drip tray is good when you decide to pull it away too soon. 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money & power saving machine! Great for single people or when you're on your own. Tea, coffee or other hot drinks are ready in minutes at drinkable temperatures! Can also be used to monitor your intake say....if you don't want to drink more than four cups a day. Easy to clean, smart looking, economic.......and very FAST boiling! Good buy... 06 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup kettle Ideal if your cups are 300ml or multiples of this. It's good for anyone who can't lift full cups or small house hold. Would have preferred an adjustable cup amount as not all cups hold a small amount. It does fill a small mug. Ideal cup size would be 300ml to allow for milk etc.it does what it says on the box. 24 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for single people! Purchased on offer. Great if you like standard (smallish) drinks. I have to do a '2nd' cup to top up most of my mugs then pour the extra back in to kettle as on water meter lol. If your left handed it can be awkward fitting under the tap and putting back on base (on the left) but otherwise a reasonable product 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BREVILLE VKJ142 HOT CUP. I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDAUGHTER AS I HAVE HAD ONE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW , AND DONT KNOW HOW WE WOULD MANAGE WITHOUT IT. IT BOILS ONE MUG FULL OF WATER AT A TIME AND YOUR NOT WASTING MONEY BOILING A LOT MORE WATER THAN YOU NEED. YOU WILL BE AMAXZED HOW FAST IT BOILS THE WATER. I STILL AM. A WONDERFULL PRODUCT. 24 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent kitchen accessory This is an excellent addition to the kitchen. You can have a cup of tea/coffee in seconds. The kettle hols around 4 cups of water and therefore if you are a tea aholic like me it needs to be re-filled regularly. It looks stylish in the kitchen and even my daughter can make me a cuppa now! 10 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought Three Was thinking of having one of these for a long time then saw this in the sale and decided to try, well so glad I did and my partner has had one and we bought one for her elderly mother as we thought that it would be safer than lifting a kettle to make a drink and when she has a cuppa soup 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Wish I'd bought one years ago. So easy to use, press the button & hey presto one cup instantly. Be warned though if you drink from any thing smaller than a mug it will overflow so fill a mug & pour into smaller cup if necessary. Asda price was so much cheaper than many others. Bargain! 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have my arthritis in my hands, so is difficult to pick up a kettle of boiling water. One cup serves my needs very well. This is 2nd kettle, the 1st lasted about 3 years. In my opinion for the amount of use and price, it is excellent value for money. will recommend and buy again. 06 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile Purchase Although this takes some getting used to as we've replaced our kettle it is ideal for a quick brew or two. It is also very stylish to look at on the work surface. On the downside it is quite noisy and wouldn't be ideal if you wanted to make a brew for the whole or a large family. 02 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to use My wife always topped the kettle up, so this is a great energy saver has it's just one cup. My wife claims it's not keeping the water hot enough but it's seems okay to me. She just getting use to it and once the new taste has gone I am sure she come round to my way of thinking. 11 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life just got more simple Place coffee or teabag in cup set cup on the stand and press the button,30 seconds later its ready. Apart from the noise made when the water is automatically dispensed into cup this the easiest and best kettle i have ever used.Asda service was excellent,nothing else needs said. 11 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle Great buy, boiling hot fresh water each time instead of water boiled numerous times. Great for making 1 brew without wasting lots of electricity boiling a whole kettle. Would be better if you could adjust the amount of water released as only works with mug sized cups. 04 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great kettle Great kettle, lovely looking design, however doesnt get as hot as 'normal' kettles, fine for me as I like to drink it straight away :) not as noisy as some other reviews suggest, definitely makes life more easier - makes a brew in 30secs what more could you ask for? 27 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissapointed I bought this product based on previous reviews and super price. Sadly was extremely dissapointed water spluttered out into the cup not very hot and even after perseverance and emptying the tank half a dozen times the water had an awful taste like reboiled water. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect.... I love this Breville Hotcup, I can honestly say that I will NOT be returning to a normal kettle again. It Only boils one cup of water, and it boils in under 60 seconds. Perfect for energy saving. It is a bit noisy but you do get used to it. Money well spent... 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect i just love this item, i had tried another make of one cup kettle but it didnt bring the water to a hot enough tempeture where this one has perfect one cup of steaming hot water in no time and it looks so modern and funky when it lights up blue when boiling :) 15 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good toy water tank too small I bought 3 of these at what I considered a reasonable price. It looks pretty and does what it says on the description. The downsides are the water capacity you are for ever filling the tank tank and more importantly the design makes it really awkward to fill. 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idea - Bought this water heater/kettle mainly to make it safer and easier for my Partner to make himself a hot drink if I am not around - only slight thing is the cable is very short needs to be close to socket or on extension lead - despite this very good item 14 January 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it, BUT The handle developed a leak. Replaced with another one and got exactly the same problem, but worse!! It's fantastic apart from the leak. I have upgraded to the more expensive model with variable cup size and stop flow. I hope that doesn't develop a leak!! 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great one cup kettle only draw back is its a bit of a shame you cant get it to know your cup size as it does give a big mug full so a cup would over flow I know u can stop it manually but this takes the fun out of it very smart and quick and great value for money 15 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top quality Very nice product in black and Crome. It's excellent for making a single cuppa when you're busy and if you're someone who cares about the environment it only consumes electricity for the drink that you've made and doesn't heat the entire contents. 04 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Bought this as I have taken early retirement so am at home more The kettle was going on by the minute boiling too much water using too much electricity. This boils the water needed at a quick speed I am very pleased with it and would recommend it 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful machine. This is just the thing for us,we're both disabled and lifting hot kettles is becoming more and more difficult. With this machine that is not necessary you just press a button and a cupful of boiling water is dispensed. Fills a mug! 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product saves time& money. Brilliant kettle. Mug of boiling water in approx 10 seconds. Much quicker than boiling a normal kettle and will therefore save money on electricity costs. Takes up less room than my previous kettle. I would highly recommend this product. 25 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I ended up returning this as I was not happy with it. Yes it heats one cup at a time but if you are using a small cup it overflows. I used a mug and it topped up to the brim leaving no room for milk. I also found it to be very noisy 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pressie for my mom Bought this for a Christmas present for my Mom, as my Dad passed away a few weeks ago, and my Aunt has one and she thought it was ideal for someone living on their own. Well she hasn't stopped raving about it since!!! Fab buy 27 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've got one ages ago! Easy to use, would be great for elderly, young, or disabled folk - much safer than wielding a hot kettle. Energy efficient and means I can pop the cup under and go off to do something and come back to my drink ready made. 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient kettle Bought as a present because I already own this kettle. Would happily endorse this product, perfect for people who live alone or who want to save money on energy bills as it boils enough water for one cup of tea / coffee. 21 December 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup