Category Hero

Product Image

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black Reviews

Price: £39.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 16 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Key Features

    • Boiling water at the touch of a button
    The Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water at just the touch of a button! The Breville HotCup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button.
    The Breville HotCup dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water, and will dispense up to 5 cups without refilling. The exclusive, patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed at boiling point, making perfect hot drinks every time! What's more, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum. The HotCup also features a blue illumination as it boils, which along with the sleek design will add a sense of style and sophistication to any kitchen worktop.
    By just boiling what you need you can save energy. With the Breville HotCup you just press a button and it dispenses one cup of boiling water, so you choose the right number of cups to boil. Tens of millions of pounds are wasted on unnecessary electricity each year by people boiling water they don't need. So why not avoid wasting your hard-earned cash on hefty electricity bills and just boil the number of cups you need? Spend your money on something fun! By saving energy you are also reducing the drain on the world's natural resources, which is never a bad thing!
    The Breville HotCup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle! The base also holds a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss! Perfect for those with a hectic lifestyle, the Breville Hot Cup will dispense boiling water in a matter of seconds - meaning you can grab a cup of tea or coffee on the go - no waiting around and no need to be late for work! Also ideal for small offices, the Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution to time wasted standing by while a kettle boils... pop your cup on the drip tray, press a button and go. It's easy to fill, easy to use and easy to love. With its sleek and contemporary design the Breville Hot Cup is bound to become the focus and talking point of any kitchen.
    Speedy, slick and simple - the exciting Breville HotCup is set to take the world by storm - in a tea cup!

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    General
    Product Type
    Kettle
    Capacity
    1.25 litres
    Colour
    Gloss black
    Kettle Features
    Concealed heating element
    Special Features
    Blending blade, water level window, removable drip tray
    Miscellaneous
    Exterior Features
    Stainless steel trim
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great love it a must this is just first class fast and hot every time , just wish i got this years ago , will be good to take on holls camping as well, tea coffee for 1 2 3 people its just fab and at asda price its great value as well 23 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best appliance so far I have problems with my hands and so not having to lift a heavy kettle has been a boon. This kettle is so quick and easy I don't know how I have managed without it. Bought my mum one and she loves it too. 15 September 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as we thought Sorry I am returning this as you cannot control the water. I bought this as a present. I have had a hot cup heater for a while, so have two of my children, but we can control the water more easily.Sorry. 24 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy with arrival of first child With everyone coming to visit it is proving more convenient to make one cup at a time instead of always having to boil the kettle. Already purchased ones to give to other family members. Great buy. 19 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product The Breville One Cup is a brilliant product, boils in seconds and is piping hot, the only bug bear is if you want to fill a pan or something with boiling water then you have to keep boiling it. 10 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic my friend had a similar product and so i decided to buy one,its great,so easy to use and wish i had bought one ages ago,saves time and energy whether your making cuppas for one or half a dozen 10 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Idea Ever This is one of the best kitchen appliences I have ever had. It makes making tea alot quicker and more energy efficient. Also Asda was the cheapest for this product. Quite a lot cheaper even. 16 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea made easy That nice cup of tea first thing in the morning made easier. It's always my job so having my Breville to help, makes it a pleasure, if the "full English" was as easy, life would be bliss. 15 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by mr the breville we bought is superb , it will save a lot of power over the year. the price was good, delivery very quick, asda are really competitive with thier prices. highly recommended 18 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good All rounder Although I have bought this item for a Christmas present this year, I have previously purchased the same item last year for a present. I have been told that it is a good product. 16 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy does exactly what it says, boils one cup at a time, i use one of these for health reasons and there great. the product was out of stock but i got it delevered to my local store 19 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase very quick to boil in fact its very very fast. sits tidy on the worktop, does not throw out anywhere near the amount of steam that a kettle does, really happy with this. 18 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Brought this after seeing a friends got it whilst it was on offer a great easy to use kettle No lifting my son loves using it and no worries of him spilling hot water 06 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase Boils just enough for a stand mug so, no electricity is wasted. Only setback is it's a little noisey when the water is pouring otherwise great value item. 22 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for people living alone bought for my father who lives alone and to save him having to boil the kettle everytime he wants a drink, gravy or a sauce mix. works perfectly for all. 28 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy Saving Bought this to save energy instead of boiling kettle full of waterforeach cuppa - does just that plus it looks really sleek and smart inmy kitchen too! 29 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job We bought this as a replacement for our kettle which had given up. Decided it would save water and electricity and so far have not been disappointed. 13 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says! Although it is rather noisy, it's a really good kettle that delivers boiling water in very quick time. Simple to fill and use. Perfect for my needs. 07 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product As it says on the box... hot water in seconds and pours it out for you. Looks very stylish and i dare say it will cut down on the electricity bill. 11 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kettle I was looking for a kettle which did no waste energy and did one mug of tea, this kettle is good at it and does it under a minute. Good Buy 02 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by You gotta get this An excellent kettle poured out to the exact measurement. It looks great, works great and I wouuld definately recommend it to everyone. 02 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A compact instant water boiler Very smart compact unit that fitted in well with the style of our kitchen and is very efficient in dispensing a mig of hot eater 31 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase the Breville VKJ142 kettle has made things allot easier for me and i am really proud to use the product it has changed my life 07 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by One mug kettle Product to noisy and does not hold enough water also you cannot change the amount of water dispensed to suit cups or mugs. 26 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I've ever bought With having good reviews I purchased this Breville Hotcup. It boils in 30 seconds, easy & light to use & economical. 14 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Really lovely product. Apart from being a bit noisy and the cat having to get used to it really is great. 28 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good price. Very pleased with the product, would have given 5 stars if the water reservoir had been bigger. 27 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Really pleased with this and would reccomend it to any one who is thinking of buying one. 04 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Got this as we needed a new kettle and cant faullt it, its extremely fast and efficient 01 September 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointing there was no gauge to tell what size cup, you might as well use a kettle, SENT IT BACK 27 May 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show