Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black main view

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black Reviews

£39.96

The Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water at just the touch of a button! The Breville HotCup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button.
The Breville HotCup dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water, and will dispense up to 5 cups without refilling. The exclusive, patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed at boiling point, making perfect hot drinks every time! What's more, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum. The HotCup also features a blue illumination as it boils, which along with the sleek design will add a sense of style and sophistication to any kitchen worktop.
By just boiling what you need you can save energy. With the Breville HotCup you just press a button and it dispenses one cup of boiling water, so you choose the right number of cups to boil. Tens of millions of pounds are wasted on unnecessary electricity each year by people boiling water they don't need. So why not avoid wasting your hard-earned cash on hefty electricity bills and just boil the number of cups you need? Spend your money on something fun! By saving energy you are also reducing the drain on the world's natural resources, which is never a bad thing!
The Breville HotCup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle! The base also holds a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss! Perfect for those with a hectic lifestyle, the Breville Hot Cup will dispense boiling water in a matter of seconds - meaning you can grab a cup of tea or coffee on the go - no waiting around and no need to be late for work! Also ideal for small offices, the Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution to time wasted standing by while a kettle boils... pop your cup on the drip tray, press a button and go. It's easy to fill, easy to use and easy to love. With its sleek and contemporary design the Breville Hot Cup is bound to become the focus and talking point of any kitchen.
Speedy, slick and simple - the exciting Breville HotCup is set to take the world by storm - in a tea cup!
AddBreville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 23 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Product Type Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Breville
Product Line Breville
Model VKJ142 HotCup
Product Type Kettle
Capacity 1.25 litres
Features Concealed heating element
Capacity 1.25
Exterior Color Gloss black
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 23 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have my arthritis in my hands, so is difficult to pick up a kettle of boiling water. One cup serves my needs very well. This is 2nd kettle, the 1st lasted about 3 years. In my opinion for the amount of use and price, it is excellent value for money. will recommend and buy again. 06 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile Purchase Although this takes some getting used to as we've replaced our kettle it is ideal for a quick brew or two. It is also very stylish to look at on the work surface. On the downside it is quite noisy and wouldn't be ideal if you wanted to make a brew for the whole or a large family. 02 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle Great buy, boiling hot fresh water each time instead of water boiled numerous times. Great for making 1 brew without wasting lots of electricity boiling a whole kettle. Would be better if you could adjust the amount of water released as only works with mug sized cups. 04 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great kettle Great kettle, lovely looking design, however doesnt get as hot as 'normal' kettles, fine for me as I like to drink it straight away :) not as noisy as some other reviews suggest, definitely makes life more easier - makes a brew in 30secs what more could you ask for? 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect i just love this item, i had tried another make of one cup kettle but it didnt bring the water to a hot enough tempeture where this one has perfect one cup of steaming hot water in no time and it looks so modern and funky when it lights up blue when boiling :) 15 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good toy water tank too small I bought 3 of these at what I considered a reasonable price. It looks pretty and does what it says on the description. The downsides are the water capacity you are for ever filling the tank tank and more importantly the design makes it really awkward to fill. 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top quality Very nice product in black and Crome. It's excellent for making a single cuppa when you're busy and if you're someone who cares about the environment it only consumes electricity for the drink that you've made and doesn't heat the entire contents. 04 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Bought this as I have taken early retirement so am at home more The kettle was going on by the minute boiling too much water using too much electricity. This boils the water needed at a quick speed I am very pleased with it and would recommend it 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product saves time& money. Brilliant kettle. Mug of boiling water in approx 10 seconds. Much quicker than boiling a normal kettle and will therefore save money on electricity costs. Takes up less room than my previous kettle. I would highly recommend this product. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pressie for my mom Bought this for a Christmas present for my Mom, as my Dad passed away a few weeks ago, and my Aunt has one and she thought it was ideal for someone living on their own. Well she hasn't stopped raving about it since!!! Fab buy 27 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've got one ages ago! Easy to use, would be great for elderly, young, or disabled folk - much safer than wielding a hot kettle. Energy efficient and means I can pop the cup under and go off to do something and come back to my drink ready made. 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient kettle Bought as a present because I already own this kettle. Would happily endorse this product, perfect for people who live alone or who want to save money on energy bills as it boils enough water for one cup of tea / coffee. 21 December 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but takes ages to get rid of metallic taste This product is ok if bought at a cheap price. Boils quickly but took over 50 uses before the metallic taste went away. Also the packaging was extremely damaged when I picked it up from Asda. 09 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectations I purchased product used it and it doesn't allow the control of the amount of water it just dispense in a glass full amount of water without control. I expected a controlled quantity and it just pour automatically. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great love it a must this is just first class fast and hot every time , just wish i got this years ago , will be good to take on holls camping as well, tea coffee for 1 2 3 people its just fab and at asda price its great value as well 23 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best appliance so far I have problems with my hands and so not having to lift a heavy kettle has been a boon. This kettle is so quick and easy I don't know how I have managed without it. Bought my mum one and she loves it too. 15 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as we thought Sorry I am returning this as you cannot control the water. I bought this as a present. I have had a hot cup heater for a while, so have two of my children, but we can control the water more easily.Sorry. 24 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy with arrival of first child With everyone coming to visit it is proving more convenient to make one cup at a time instead of always having to boil the kettle. Already purchased ones to give to other family members. Great buy. 19 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product The Breville One Cup is a brilliant product, boils in seconds and is piping hot, the only bug bear is if you want to fill a pan or something with boiling water then you have to keep boiling it. 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic my friend had a similar product and so i decided to buy one,its great,so easy to use and wish i had bought one ages ago,saves time and energy whether your making cuppas for one or half a dozen 10 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Idea Ever This is one of the best kitchen appliences I have ever had. It makes making tea alot quicker and more energy efficient. Also Asda was the cheapest for this product. Quite a lot cheaper even. 16 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea made easy That nice cup of tea first thing in the morning made easier. It's always my job so having my Breville to help, makes it a pleasure, if the "full English" was as easy, life would be bliss. 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr the breville we bought is superb , it will save a lot of power over the year. the price was good, delivery very quick, asda are really competitive with thier prices. highly recommended 18 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good All rounder Although I have bought this item for a Christmas present this year, I have previously purchased the same item last year for a present. I have been told that it is a good product. 16 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy does exactly what it says, boils one cup at a time, i use one of these for health reasons and there great. the product was out of stock but i got it delevered to my local store 19 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One cup of hot water This is a great produce just ideal when your on your own or if you have being ill & u can't lift a big kettle just one cup that's all , Brillent 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase very quick to boil in fact its very very fast. sits tidy on the worktop, does not throw out anywhere near the amount of steam that a kettle does, really happy with this. 18 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Brought this after seeing a friends got it whilst it was on offer a great easy to use kettle No lifting my son loves using it and no worries of him spilling hot water 06 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase Boils just enough for a stand mug so, no electricity is wasted. Only setback is it's a little noisey when the water is pouring otherwise great value item. 22 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for people living alone bought for my father who lives alone and to save him having to boil the kettle everytime he wants a drink, gravy or a sauce mix. works perfectly for all. 28 December 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>