Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black main view

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black Reviews

Was £39.96
Now £25.00 Save  £14.96

The Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water at just the touch of a button! The Breville HotCup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button.
The Breville HotCup dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water, and will dispense up to 5 cups without refilling. The exclusive, patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed at boiling point, making perfect hot drinks every time! What's more, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum. The HotCup also features a blue illumination as it boils, which along with the sleek design will add a sense of style and sophistication to any kitchen worktop.
By just boiling what you need you can save energy. With the Breville HotCup you just press a button and it dispenses one cup of boiling water, so you choose the right number of cups to boil. Tens of millions of pounds are wasted on unnecessary electricity each year by people boiling water they don't need. So why not avoid wasting your hard-earned cash on hefty electricity bills and just boil the number of cups you need? Spend your money on something fun! By saving energy you are also reducing the drain on the world's natural resources, which is never a bad thing!
The Breville HotCup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle! The base also holds a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss! Perfect for those with a hectic lifestyle, the Breville Hot Cup will dispense boiling water in a matter of seconds - meaning you can grab a cup of tea or coffee on the go - no waiting around and no need to be late for work! Also ideal for small offices, the Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution to time wasted standing by while a kettle boils... pop your cup on the drip tray, press a button and go. It's easy to fill, easy to use and easy to love. With its sleek and contemporary design the Breville Hot Cup is bound to become the focus and talking point of any kitchen.
Speedy, slick and simple - the exciting Breville HotCup is set to take the world by storm - in a tea cup!
AddBreville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 5 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 04 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Product Type Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Breville
Product Line Breville
Model VKJ142 HotCup
Product Type Kettle
Capacity 1.25 litres
Features Concealed heating element
Capacity 1.25
Exterior Color Gloss black
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 04 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned kettle The kettle worked too well as it dispensed far too much water each time. The box tells you that it will dispense 5 cups each fill. This one just managed 4. I was fobbed off by the Breville help desk who tried to tell me that it was working within its tolerances. I use mugs but this still filled the largest to the brim. It is a pity as the price is good and the one with an adjustment for the water is nearly double the price. 18 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by breville very disappointed, water not hot enough for a decent cuppa, boils water 19/20secs I feel it is not long enough. The first cup of water is definitely not hot a a cup of tea, the second not to bad, it has been a waste of money, wanted to save on energy but wasted money instead. 08 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish coffee I saw one of these at my son's house. I was looking for the kettle. I liked it so much as it will only boil one cup of water at a time and therefore is economical. It also looks good! You do need a larger cup or mug or it will fill to the brim.I have heard that there are kettles like this where you can choose the size of the cup to be filled.I like it and it was money well spent although I have 3 other working kettles. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish I had one sooner Living on my own and drinking tea by the gallon the kettle was always on the boil. With this fabulous Hot Cup which boils the water in seconds I definitely must be saving on my electric bill. It is a nice looking product which has been very much admired. The noise when the water has boiled is very loud but at least if you were in another room you would hear it.I am very pleased with it and would highly recommend it. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time saver I bought this as boiling a kettle whether half full or not seemed to take what seemed forever so I thought this would be a great way to save time esp in the mornings when its already a rushed time of the day! It is an excellent product that I am extremely glad I purchased and even though it is a little noisey I love it! Have already recommended this to several friends and family members. 26 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest cuppa ever! This is my second one of these, the first lasted 3 years with lots and lots of use. Breville do a larger one but I have a small kitchen and it does the job for me. Asda was the cheapest, even with delivery... Which was super quick. Bought one for my nan too, so she doesn't have to pick up a heavy hot kettle, she then bought one for her blind neighbour.... 24 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay for the money I have just replaced my old Breville with the same. Although it is not the best there is it is the cheapest, I have found they soon make a loud noise when pouring, They do not tend to last that long as the machine ceases to turn off unless u turn it off at the socket, On saying that you get what you pay for, if you want the best you have to pay the price. 01 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle I had the bigger kettle before but went for this smaller one as the bigger one was to heavy. This kettle is wonderful. It gives 3 full mugs of tea or coffee. It's easy to feel up and is not to heavy to carry when full. I like it so much that I have another one in my bedroom for my morning cupped. Oh yes it makes wonderfully instant sauces and gravys. 31 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I needed to replace my kettle, as it was old and very noisy and heavy so I have done my research and came across hot water dispenser. It is a great product! Boils water in seconds, takes the same amount of space as normal kettle and is glowing when boiling water. It is easy to fill up water again. I would highly recommend this product. 12 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 pleased with the Breville Hot Cup But don't like it as much as the original Tefal instant hot water dispenser, this Breville is good but noisy like a kettle and not instant, takes about 30-40 seconds. But wouldn't want to go back to a normal kettle! saves on water and electricity...easy to fill also, again same as a kettle. small and compact on worktop, looks good. 25 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy efficient, safe and quick, this product was recommended to me by a friend. i shopped around on line and found it cheaper in asdas than anywhere else. this is an excellent buy for any1, but more so for people having problems lifting kettles. ie, painfull arms, elderly, weak and infirm. it holds 1.5 litres and only boils enough for 1 cup at a time. i love it. 05 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst purchase ever! Read some reviews and seen this had 4 to 5 stars so thought this would be a good buy. But no. Leaked everywhere before I could even use it. It leaked from the dispenser, from the base and from the handle! Read a review like this before and thought it was a one off, but sadly its not. Bought a normal breville kettle in the end. 01 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glorified Kettle With Limitations Ordered x2 as we returned the first one with cosmetic scratches...the second one is worse. Expect a third one will be too so gave up. Major stumbling block of this unit is that, you cannot adjust the quantity of water that the unit will boil each time. It is quieter and the water much hotter than our previous Tefal One-Cup. 07 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant buy cheaper than anywhere The one cup maker is brilliant. We are using it upstairs to make it easy for a cuppa in the weekend mornings and when it's really cold. It was cheaper than everywhere els and got delivered fast. It fills a mug perfectly and it boils really fast and the handy drip tray is good when you decide to pull it away too soon. 29 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup kettle Ideal if your cups are 300ml or multiples of this. It's good for anyone who can't lift full cups or small house hold. Would have preferred an adjustable cup amount as not all cups hold a small amount. It does fill a small mug. Ideal cup size would be 300ml to allow for milk etc.it does what it says on the box. 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BREVILLE VKJ142 HOT CUP. I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDAUGHTER AS I HAVE HAD ONE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW , AND DONT KNOW HOW WE WOULD MANAGE WITHOUT IT. IT BOILS ONE MUG FULL OF WATER AT A TIME AND YOUR NOT WASTING MONEY BOILING A LOT MORE WATER THAN YOU NEED. YOU WILL BE AMAXZED HOW FAST IT BOILS THE WATER. I STILL AM. A WONDERFULL PRODUCT. 24 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent kitchen accessory This is an excellent addition to the kitchen. You can have a cup of tea/coffee in seconds. The kettle hols around 4 cups of water and therefore if you are a tea aholic like me it needs to be re-filled regularly. It looks stylish in the kitchen and even my daughter can make me a cuppa now! 10 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Wish I'd bought one years ago. So easy to use, press the button & hey presto one cup instantly. Be warned though if you drink from any thing smaller than a mug it will overflow so fill a mug & pour into smaller cup if necessary. Asda price was so much cheaper than many others. Bargain! 30 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile Purchase Although this takes some getting used to as we've replaced our kettle it is ideal for a quick brew or two. It is also very stylish to look at on the work surface. On the downside it is quite noisy and wouldn't be ideal if you wanted to make a brew for the whole or a large family. 02 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle Great buy, boiling hot fresh water each time instead of water boiled numerous times. Great for making 1 brew without wasting lots of electricity boiling a whole kettle. Would be better if you could adjust the amount of water released as only works with mug sized cups. 04 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great kettle Great kettle, lovely looking design, however doesnt get as hot as 'normal' kettles, fine for me as I like to drink it straight away :) not as noisy as some other reviews suggest, definitely makes life more easier - makes a brew in 30secs what more could you ask for? 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect i just love this item, i had tried another make of one cup kettle but it didnt bring the water to a hot enough tempeture where this one has perfect one cup of steaming hot water in no time and it looks so modern and funky when it lights up blue when boiling :) 15 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good toy water tank too small I bought 3 of these at what I considered a reasonable price. It looks pretty and does what it says on the description. The downsides are the water capacity you are for ever filling the tank tank and more importantly the design makes it really awkward to fill. 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top quality Very nice product in black and Crome. It's excellent for making a single cuppa when you're busy and if you're someone who cares about the environment it only consumes electricity for the drink that you've made and doesn't heat the entire contents. 04 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Bought this as I have taken early retirement so am at home more The kettle was going on by the minute boiling too much water using too much electricity. This boils the water needed at a quick speed I am very pleased with it and would recommend it 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product saves time& money. Brilliant kettle. Mug of boiling water in approx 10 seconds. Much quicker than boiling a normal kettle and will therefore save money on electricity costs. Takes up less room than my previous kettle. I would highly recommend this product. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pressie for my mom Bought this for a Christmas present for my Mom, as my Dad passed away a few weeks ago, and my Aunt has one and she thought it was ideal for someone living on their own. Well she hasn't stopped raving about it since!!! Fab buy 27 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've got one ages ago! Easy to use, would be great for elderly, young, or disabled folk - much safer than wielding a hot kettle. Energy efficient and means I can pop the cup under and go off to do something and come back to my drink ready made. 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient kettle Bought as a present because I already own this kettle. Would happily endorse this product, perfect for people who live alone or who want to save money on energy bills as it boils enough water for one cup of tea / coffee. 21 December 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectations I purchased product used it and it doesn't allow the control of the amount of water it just dispense in a glass full amount of water without control. I expected a controlled quantity and it just pour automatically. 03 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>