Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Our customers say

    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase I now save time and energy as the kettle will boil just the one cup I need. Love it 27 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by One fast cuppa! Bought to replace kettle. Very quick to boil. Looks great. The water reservoir needs filling frequently as quite small but very reasonable price online! 27 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product would recommend We bought this to replace our kettle and we haven't been disappointed. It is quick and saves on energy and water, would definitely recommend. 25 February 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Suits my needs Purchased for customer waiting area so perfect as only need to put it on when required. 20 February 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaky kettle Looked good, and worked well, if a bit noisy, but after standing for a couple of hours it was swimming! Seems other had the same problem so design fault? Shame as it would have been very useful 20 February 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Different This is great convient for a quick cuppa downside it's noisey and you will need a kettle for cooking ie filling up pan for rice/pasta of boiled water also flasks etc Ideal product for drinks only 17 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great time saver. Bought this as most of the time we make one mug of tea at a time and this dispenses just enough water for that. Saves measuring water into a kettle and wasting time waiting for a kettle to boil. 04 February 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a quick cuppa Good basic hot water dispencer. The only downside is that you can't vary the set amount of water dispensed, so the product is only suitable to use with large mugs. However there are more expensive (£20 extra) models that have that feature. For the money this machine is great value. 03 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking This is a very good looking piece of equipment. As of yet I haven't used it only tried it out. As it issue's a set amount of liquid I only have a couple of mugs to accommodate the water. My old water boiler dispenses any amount so I am uses to that so I will wait until that one breaks down first. Much better looking than the one I am using now though. 02 February 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for hot drinks Bought with my 10 year old in mind, so he can make a hot chocolate safely. As per instruction large cups are required as there is only 1 water measurement. Very quick at heating & dispensing 1 cup at a time. Perfect for hot drinks, useless for hot water bottles!! 01 February 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by ok gadget This is fine for making a couple of cups of coffee but if you need more its a bit of a pain. It doesn't replace a kettle as you sometimes need a kettle of water for other things eg. A hot water bottle or a pot noodle or hot water to add to a pan for cooking. Not really practical. 30 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a gimmick I saw this and thought it was a pretty cool addition to my kitchen, it's a great but if it and you get your hot water much quicker than a conventional kettle. However if you like to cheat and pre boil your water before putting it in the hob for cooking then it's impractical you only get 1 mug per boil so you need to do it several times. That said it's still a good buy 30 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy 29 January 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Just about okay bought this as replacement for old Quick Cup kettle. Water temperature okay but volume dispensed variable, depending on level in reservoir. Too much for one mug and not enough for two small cups. Tolerable because of reduced price. Probably discontinued after this? 29 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concept I think this product is great, especially for single people. Very quick, just push the button and in 30-40 seconds you have your drink. It's my second machine, the first lasting over 5 years, making up to 15 cups a day. So it seems very durable. 29 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase I am so pleased with this product makes hot drinks very fast and very easy to use I would recommend this product Asda were very quick for me to pick up 29 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super purchase Wasn't sure about buying this rather than a conventional kettle, soooo glad I did! It is great, I get a great cup of tea done in less than 30 seconds. I brought it while it was on offer but would not been disappointed if I had paid full price, would definitely recommend . 29 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Great product 29 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Works well, good value for money. Recommended Tea in the morning, great. 27 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth it I've had this product for a week now and can't imagine how I ever managed without it. Dispenses 250ml of hot water within 30 seconds or so of pressing the button, and will dispense again straight away if you've got a really big mug or want more than one drink. There's a large drip tray if you need it. Note though that it's hot water, not boiling - not a problem for me as I don't drink milk but, if you like milky coffee, the water might not be hot enough for you (which is the only reason I've not given it an 'excellent' score). 27 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by On my scecond Breville one cup Bought my first 6 years ago and I've used it constantly every day, I had no hesitation to buy another when it finally packed in. Asda has been the cheapest on the internet and have a great pick up point that makes things really easy with no postage costs. 27 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cracking kettle. Boils one cup of water and boils it quick. water and energy saving combined. Looks good too. A winner. 27 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost instant hot water! Excellent value product. Dispenses exact amount of boiling water REALLY quickly. Remember to put the mug underneath the dispenser BEFORE pressing the button though! May also buy the slightly more expensive model as this give choice of water quantity to dispense, so can use for espresso coffee etc. Really like this as it means we can use our favourite products without the need for an expensive pod system. 26 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Brilliant, magnificent, wonderful little invention. .. 26 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for weak wrists My aunt broke her wrist recently, and although she has recovered and is doing brilliantly specially for an 87 year old, but when I visited her I noticed she held the kettle at an angle and realised that the kettle was a little heavy for her when half full, I saw the Breville one cup kettle and got her one and also got one for myself, My kettle is now not used, no more lifting heavy kettles and no more loud noise for 2-3 minutes at a time. Excellent product 25 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy Best bit of kitchen ware that I ever bought.. 23 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have bought in a long while for anyone, like me who hates waiting for the kettle to boil for a brew this is a must have. You get a fast & instantaneous hot drink & are able to relax within 5 mins of getting home after a busy day. 22 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by its a time saver We got this at a great price it looks good my husband is drinking tea or coffee all the time so its great and is ready in no time we are very happy with this item the delivery was quick 21 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever A***** Just love it - so quick, convenient - all my friends are becoming one cup kettle converts! I have bought three as presents and even one for work! Just perfect! 15 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kettle Perfect kettle for tea drinkers as instant cup in seconds :-) 15 January 2015
    • 2016-02-10 T06:54:08.171-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
    Read all reviews
    No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
    Write the first review

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
    3 Questions & 7 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
    Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
    8/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Just over 250ml
    by
    Anonymous
    Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
    Gender: Male
    13/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
    by
    Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
    Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
    Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Dagenham, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
    1/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
    6/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
    by
    Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
    Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
    by
    Hampshire
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
    Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +4points
    5out of 6found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No11
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2016-02-10 T06:52:41.519-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2016-02-10 T06:52:41.521-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95 by Thursday 18 February
      Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
      More delivery info
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
      This item is not available for international delivery
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

      The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

      By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
    • Boiled water at the touch of a button
    • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
    • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
    • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    Breville

    • About Breville

      Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.