Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black main view

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black Reviews

Was £39.96 Now £25.00

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy. The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Sorry, out of stock.

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 07 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Capacity 1.5 Litres
    Cord Length (m) 0.75 Metres
    Cord Storage Yes
    Cordless No
    Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
    Filter Yes
    Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
    Model Number VKJ142
    Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
    Power 3000 Watts
    Product Type Electric Kettles
    Rapid Boil Yes
    Type Kettles
    Water Level Indicator Yes
    Weight 1.65kg
    Brand Breville
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Monday 07 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Anonymous
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    20/5/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes
    by
    gosport
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about stepviv is loaded.
    Additional information about stepviv could not be loaded.
    6/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes
    by
    Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about doowder is loaded.
    Additional information about doowder could not be loaded.
    4/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +3points
    3out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
    • 2015-08-31T06:09:57.674-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-08-31T06:09:58.080-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product saves time& money. Brilliant kettle. Mug of boiling water in approx 10 seconds. Much quicker than boiling a normal kettle and will therefore save money on electricity costs. Takes up less room than my previous kettle. I would highly recommend this product. 25 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concept I think this product is great, especially for single people. Very quick, just push the button and in 30-40 seconds you have your drink. It's my second machine, the first lasting over 5 years, making up to 15 cups a day. So it seems very durable. 29 January 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by one cup kettle was not please with iterm it leaked sent back i would not buy another went back to normal kettke again 26 August 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Was excited to try this new gadget out but failed!!! Did not boil water hit enough to make a tasty of a tea or coffee!!! Ended up sticking it in the microwave for another 30-45secs!!!!!! Water just didn't seem hot enough 05 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectations I purchased product used it and it doesn't allow the control of the amount of water it just dispense in a glass full amount of water without control. I expected a controlled quantity and it just pour automatically. 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy This product was bought for a blind person who lives on her own and is exactly what was needed to keep her safe from scalding herself when making a cup of tea, Practical, easy to use and quick making it economical. 13 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Purchased this for my son as we have one in our house and are really pleased with it, at this price it is a great buy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone getting one of these, in fact my mother has one also. 01 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this so much more convenient tha a kettle. Didn't expect my husband to like as he hates change (brought because he over fills kettle but he doesn't know lol) but he lives it too. Would recommend to anyone 12 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful machine. This is just the thing for us,we're both disabled and lifting hot kettles is becoming more and more difficult. With this machine that is not necessary you just press a button and a cupful of boiling water is dispensed. Fills a mug! 15 January 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I ended up returning this as I was not happy with it. Yes it heats one cup at a time but if you are using a small cup it overflows. I used a mug and it topped up to the brim leaving no room for milk. I also found it to be very noisy 08 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Useful and well worth buy Bought this product for my disabled mother in order for her to make herself a hot drink whilst I'm at work. She really likes it and uses it every day and it is very easy to use. Would recommend this product to anyone. 11 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this !!! It is a bit like a kettle on a stand, but it works so well and delivers a cup perfectly. Probably more suited to 1-2 cups at a time rather then a big family needing a cuppa I'm very pleased with it and Asda was the cheapest ! 30 May 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pressie for my mom Bought this for a Christmas present for my Mom, as my Dad passed away a few weeks ago, and my Aunt has one and she thought it was ideal for someone living on their own. Well she hasn't stopped raving about it since!!! Fab buy 27 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best appliance so far I have problems with my hands and so not having to lift a heavy kettle has been a boon. This kettle is so quick and easy I don't know how I have managed without it. Bought my mum one and she loves it too. 15 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever purchase this kettle is amazing it's the best thing ever bought living alone it's ideal for me just doing enough water for 1 cup it's so quick can even use it if there's 2 people ....there's nothing I don't like about it 19 August 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've got one ages ago! Easy to use, would be great for elderly, young, or disabled folk - much safer than wielding a hot kettle. Energy efficient and means I can pop the cup under and go off to do something and come back to my drink ready made. 17 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great product I love this, as much faster than a kettle + looks cool too! The only bad point is my cup I use is slightly bigger than average so the 1 cup dispenses too little water , but spot on for most cups. 12 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent buy Bought this for my partially sighted, disabled mother so she doesn't have to lift, tip and pour a conventional kettle. No more drips or leaks, or more importantly missing the cup or overfilling it. 08 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient kettle Bought as a present because I already own this kettle. Would happily endorse this product, perfect for people who live alone or who want to save money on energy bills as it boils enough water for one cup of tea / coffee. 21 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product Well packaged, well-presented product. Fits ith "green" wishes just boiuling one cup at a time. better than tefal product I had previously as it really does deliverBoiling not just hot water. 25 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great love it a must this is just first class fast and hot every time , just wish i got this years ago , will be good to take on holls camping as well, tea coffee for 1 2 3 people its just fab and at asda price its great value as well 23 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have bought in a long while for anyone, like me who hates waiting for the kettle to boil for a brew this is a must have. You get a fast & instantaneous hot drink & are able to relax within 5 mins of getting home after a busy day. 22 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea made easy That nice cup of tea first thing in the morning made easier. It's always my job so having my Breville to help, makes it a pleasure, if the "full English" was as easy, life would be bliss. 15 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good invention I've already bought the larger version for my daughter snd was impressed. But as I live alone I bought myself the smaller variety. It's a good product, the only fault is the cup size cannot be varied. 12 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not brilliant It's a great kettle but you can't change the amount of water that come out or stop it once it's started so if you have a cup a bit to small it will over flow and you can't top up if your cup is large. 10 January 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Different This is great convient for a quick cuppa downside it's noisey and you will need a kettle for cooking ie filling up pan for rice/pasta of boiled water also flasks etc Ideal product for drinks only 17 February 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Despite running lots of water through the product, we were unable to get rid of a horrible plastic taste. I returned the item and now looking at alternatives as the idea and concept appeals to me. 01 January 2015
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaky kettle Looked good, and worked well, if a bit noisy, but after standing for a couple of hours it was swimming! Seems other had the same problem so design fault? Shame as it would have been very useful 20 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic my friend had a similar product and so i decided to buy one,its great,so easy to use and wish i had bought one ages ago,saves time and energy whether your making cuppas for one or half a dozen 10 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by mr the breville we bought is superb , it will save a lot of power over the year. the price was good, delivery very quick, asda are really competitive with thier prices. highly recommended 18 March 2014
    • 2015-08-31T06:16:41.368-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>

    Additional information from the manufacturer

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup