click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black main view

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black Reviews

£39.96

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy. The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.
AddBreville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 05 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Capacity 1.5 Litres
    Cord Length (m) 0.75 Metres
    Cord Storage Yes
    Cordless No
    Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
    Filter Yes
    Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
    Model Number VKJ142
    Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
    Power 3000 Watts
    Product Type Electric Kettles
    Rapid Boil Yes
    Type Kettles
    Water Level Indicator Yes
    Weight 1.65kg
    Brand Breville
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Wednesday 05 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Anonymous
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    20/5/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes
    by
    gosport
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about stepviv is loaded.
    Additional information about stepviv could not be loaded.
    6/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes
    by
    Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about doowder is loaded.
    Additional information about doowder could not be loaded.
    4/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    • 2015-07-29T09:54:01.934-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-07-29T09:54:01.936-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest cuppa ever! This is my second one of these, the first lasted 3 years with lots and lots of use. Breville do a larger one but I have a small kitchen and it does the job for me. Asda was the cheapest, even with delivery... Which was super quick. Bought one for my nan too, so she doesn't have to pick up a heavy hot kettle, she then bought one for her blind neighbour.... 24 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking This is a very good looking piece of equipment. As of yet I haven't used it only tried it out. As it issue's a set amount of liquid I only have a couple of mugs to accommodate the water. My old water boiler dispenses any amount so I am uses to that so I will wait until that one breaks down first. Much better looking than the one I am using now though. 02 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle I had the bigger kettle before but went for this smaller one as the bigger one was to heavy. This kettle is wonderful. It gives 3 full mugs of tea or coffee. It's easy to feel up and is not to heavy to carry when full. I like it so much that I have another one in my bedroom for my morning cupped. Oh yes it makes wonderfully instant sauces and gravys. 31 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product. I was not sure if i would be wasting my money buying this, but it has turned out to be one of the best things i have bought. There is just myself and my husband so is perfect, takes seconds to boil so no waiting and boils the second cup in seconds. I agree with other comments that you can only use a mug not a cup but this is the only negative. 31 December 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad! Yes overall a good kettle , if u want to just a small mug of water at a time. Unfortunately, I use my kettle for alot more than just a mug of water. So I would have a good think of what you use your kettle beforer you purchase.A cup of tea fime but a hot water bottle , so. I did return it as I picked holes in it before I'd got it home. 28 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I needed to replace my kettle, as it was old and very noisy and heavy so I have done my research and came across hot water dispenser. It is a great product! Boils water in seconds, takes the same amount of space as normal kettle and is glowing when boiling water. It is easy to fill up water again. I would highly recommend this product. 12 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 pleased with the Breville Hot Cup But don't like it as much as the original Tefal instant hot water dispenser, this Breville is good but noisy like a kettle and not instant, takes about 30-40 seconds. But wouldn't want to go back to a normal kettle! saves on water and electricity...easy to fill also, again same as a kettle. small and compact on worktop, looks good. 25 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by energy efficient, safe and quick, this product was recommended to me by a friend. i shopped around on line and found it cheaper in asdas than anywhere else. this is an excellent buy for any1, but more so for people having problems lifting kettles. ie, painfull arms, elderly, weak and infirm. it holds 1.5 litres and only boils enough for 1 cup at a time. i love it. 05 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst purchase ever! Read some reviews and seen this had 4 to 5 stars so thought this would be a good buy. But no. Leaked everywhere before I could even use it. It leaked from the dispenser, from the base and from the handle! Read a review like this before and thought it was a one off, but sadly its not. Bought a normal breville kettle in the end. 01 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This is just perfect for me i love it read all the reviews before i brought it don't agree with any of the negatives.............water is boiling............takes seconds to make a decent cup of tea/coffee .....easy to fill .......wish i had seen this product before .............well worth the money.............highly recomend 14 April 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Glorified Kettle With Limitations Ordered x2 as we returned the first one with cosmetic scratches...the second one is worse. Expect a third one will be too so gave up. Major stumbling block of this unit is that, you cannot adjust the quantity of water that the unit will boil each time. It is quieter and the water much hotter than our previous Tefal One-Cup. 07 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful economically Smart piece of kit. Very handy especially for single people but equally great for a couple. Made even better by the special offer price at the moment. About £15 reduction in price!!! I refill the chamber using my slimline Brita water filter jug rather than the tap as it becomes too heavy to hold if you have arthritis. 17 September 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant buy cheaper than anywhere The one cup maker is brilliant. We are using it upstairs to make it easy for a cuppa in the weekend mornings and when it's really cold. It was cheaper than everywhere els and got delivered fast. It fills a mug perfectly and it boils really fast and the handy drip tray is good when you decide to pull it away too soon. 29 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money & power saving machine! Great for single people or when you're on your own. Tea, coffee or other hot drinks are ready in minutes at drinkable temperatures! Can also be used to monitor your intake say....if you don't want to drink more than four cups a day. Easy to clean, smart looking, economic.......and very FAST boiling! Good buy... 06 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for single people! Purchased on offer. Great if you like standard (smallish) drinks. I have to do a '2nd' cup to top up most of my mugs then pour the extra back in to kettle as on water meter lol. If your left handed it can be awkward fitting under the tap and putting back on base (on the left) but otherwise a reasonable product 30 August 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup kettle Ideal if your cups are 300ml or multiples of this. It's good for anyone who can't lift full cups or small house hold. Would have preferred an adjustable cup amount as not all cups hold a small amount. It does fill a small mug. Ideal cup size would be 300ml to allow for milk etc.it does what it says on the box. 24 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle on the market. Bought this to replace an existing one that I had had for over 5 years, catch was beginning to go. Excellent product, money saver as only boils a cup at a time for either tea or coffee, also useful for any other small quantities of boiling water required. Great quality and price from ASDA could not be beaten. 31 May 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by BREVILLE VKJ142 HOT CUP. I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDAUGHTER AS I HAVE HAD ONE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW , AND DONT KNOW HOW WE WOULD MANAGE WITHOUT IT. IT BOILS ONE MUG FULL OF WATER AT A TIME AND YOUR NOT WASTING MONEY BOILING A LOT MORE WATER THAN YOU NEED. YOU WILL BE AMAXZED HOW FAST IT BOILS THE WATER. I STILL AM. A WONDERFULL PRODUCT. 24 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought Three Was thinking of having one of these for a long time then saw this in the sale and decided to try, well so glad I did and my partner has had one and we bought one for her elderly mother as we thought that it would be safer than lifting a kettle to make a drink and when she has a cuppa soup 29 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent kitchen accessory This is an excellent addition to the kitchen. You can have a cup of tea/coffee in seconds. The kettle hols around 4 cups of water and therefore if you are a tea aholic like me it needs to be re-filled regularly. It looks stylish in the kitchen and even my daughter can make me a cuppa now! 10 February 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned I have bought HotCup Kettle couple weeks ago, and took it back few days later. I found it a bit tricky, as the amount of the water being dispenced couldn't be adjusted, therefore only certain cups could be used only and very inconvinient if needed a bit more or less water then dispensed. 08 June 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Wish I'd bought one years ago. So easy to use, press the button & hey presto one cup instantly. Be warned though if you drink from any thing smaller than a mug it will overflow so fill a mug & pour into smaller cup if necessary. Asda price was so much cheaper than many others. Bargain! 30 March 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a quick cuppa Good basic hot water dispencer. The only downside is that you can't vary the set amount of water dispensed, so the product is only suitable to use with large mugs. However there are more expensive (£20 extra) models that have that feature. For the money this machine is great value. 03 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have my arthritis in my hands, so is difficult to pick up a kettle of boiling water. One cup serves my needs very well. This is 2nd kettle, the 1st lasted about 3 years. In my opinion for the amount of use and price, it is excellent value for money. will recommend and buy again. 06 September 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile Purchase Although this takes some getting used to as we've replaced our kettle it is ideal for a quick brew or two. It is also very stylish to look at on the work surface. On the downside it is quite noisy and wouldn't be ideal if you wanted to make a brew for the whole or a large family. 02 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by ok gadget This is fine for making a couple of cups of coffee but if you need more its a bit of a pain. It doesn't replace a kettle as you sometimes need a kettle of water for other things eg. A hot water bottle or a pot noodle or hot water to add to a pan for cooking. Not really practical. 30 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Life just got more simple Place coffee or teabag in cup set cup on the stand and press the button,30 seconds later its ready. Apart from the noise made when the water is automatically dispensed into cup this the easiest and best kettle i have ever used.Asda service was excellent,nothing else needs said. 11 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to use My wife always topped the kettle up, so this is a great energy saver has it's just one cup. My wife claims it's not keeping the water hot enough but it's seems okay to me. She just getting use to it and once the new taste has gone I am sure she come round to my way of thinking. 11 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super purchase Wasn't sure about buying this rather than a conventional kettle, soooo glad I did! It is great, I get a great cup of tea done in less than 30 seconds. I brought it while it was on offer but would not been disappointed if I had paid full price, would definitely recommend . 29 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle Great buy, boiling hot fresh water each time instead of water boiled numerous times. Great for making 1 brew without wasting lots of electricity boiling a whole kettle. Would be better if you could adjust the amount of water released as only works with mug sized cups. 04 September 2013
    • 2015-07-29T09:56:39.474-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>

    Additional information from the manufacturer

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup