click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black main view

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black Reviews

£39.96

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy. The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Sorry, out of stock.

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 03 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Capacity 1.5 Litres
    Cord Length (m) 0.75 Metres
    Cord Storage Yes
    Cordless No
    Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
    Filter Yes
    Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
    Model Number VKJ142
    Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
    Power 3000 Watts
    Product Type Electric Kettles
    Rapid Boil Yes
    Type Kettles
    Water Level Indicator Yes
    Weight 1.65kg
    Brand Breville
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Monday 03 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Anonymous
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    20/5/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes
    by
    gosport
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about stepviv is loaded.
    Additional information about stepviv could not be loaded.
    6/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes
    by
    Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about doowder is loaded.
    Additional information about doowder could not be loaded.
    4/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    • 2015-07-27T09:35:05.543-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-07-27T09:35:05.545-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase When our existing kettle broke my wife and I went online to search for another. We we all prepared to go for a like for like replacement then saw this model on Asda Direct. Must admit the 'dispense one cup' at a time really appealed to our green side, the customer reviews were very good and the fact there was a saving of nearly £20 off the price made it an offer too good to refuse so we went ahead and purchased online for in store delivery. This kettle is really easy to set up and is absolutely BRILLIANT in every day use. One cup at a time suits our lifestyle. With our previous kettle we always boiled too much water at any one time, with this Breville you just boil a cup at time. By the time you've filled one cup, removed it and placed the next cup it's ready to go again. So, if you wanted to fill a tea pot, just keep pressing the 'boil' button. A highly recommended product. 13 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have bought in a long while for anyone, like me who hates waiting for the kettle to boil for a brew this is a must have. You get a fast & instantaneous hot drink & are able to relax within 5 mins of getting home after a busy day. 22 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent buy Bought this for my partially sighted, disabled mother so she doesn't have to lift, tip and pour a conventional kettle. No more drips or leaks, or more importantly missing the cup or overfilling it. 08 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product Well packaged, well-presented product. Fits ith "green" wishes just boiuling one cup at a time. better than tefal product I had previously as it really does deliverBoiling not just hot water. 25 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Graet purchase We found the hot cup easy to use, stylish, and economical only boiling the amount of water you need, the only fault is it heats just short of boiling so your tea goes cold quite quickly. 03 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Breville VKJ142 HotCup The Breville Hotcup is very easy and clean to use, also "boils" very quickly, I find that the waters NOT boiling hot, if you use a mug for your drink then its ok,anything small then the water boils over the top. and if you have a few friends round then a normal kettle would be better as you have to boil and boil again. As I drink a few cups a day I seem always to be filling the "kettle" up ... overall a good bit of kit for what it is designed for....a quick mug of water for one.. 05 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good idea good price for a good idea, boils quickly with a good size mug, only draw back is the water only reaches 91 deg c. 11 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice n Easy in just 30 secs your cuppa is ready :) only downside is it's a lil noisey other than that it's greatttt !! 11 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, quick kettle Pleased with purchase only down side is it can be noisy at times, would recommend for a quick brew 10 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase The kettle is a bit noisy but boils very quickly I think it is good value and would recommend. 23 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A few buts - but still pleasantly surprised Great appliance when you drink tea like I do. Although first few boils after following preparation instructions did leave my tea tasting metally and horrible so I'd definitely recommend giving it a good few extra boils before using. Also a little noisy - my daughter describes it as comparable to a plane coming in to land. Still I'm glad I bought it and it suits me fine. Good quality and value for money too when you compare to what other retailers are selling it for! 04 June 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy very pleased with our one cup kettle, good way to save on electic 18 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent at making 1 cup Would buy aging at this price. Last one lasted 5 year 20 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by one cup star quality I bought this for myself as I have arthritis in my hands, it is not too big in size, I get 5 to 6 average cups of almost instant hot water before its empty ( although I never let it run that low) you can fill it up while it's preparing hot water as the tank does not warm up, only the water coming out is heated. I liked it so much based on it is easy to use and does what it says on the pack that I got another 2 for relatives as a present as they liked it too. 14 October 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for weak wrists My aunt broke her wrist recently, and although she has recovered and is doing brilliantly specially for an 87 year old, but when I visited her I noticed she held the kettle at an angle and realised that the kettle was a little heavy for her when half full, I saw the Breville one cup kettle and got her one and also got one for myself, My kettle is now not used, no more lifting heavy kettles and no more loud noise for 2-3 minutes at a time. Excellent product 25 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cost savings The one cup is fantastic. As the name suggests it produces a single cup of tea or coffee in an instant thereby just boiling enough water needed. Just put a tea bag or coffee into a cup, press the switch and you have a cup of hot tea/coffee in an instant. If you want a second cup, this only takes seconds to produce. It can also be used for other requirements i.e. making gravy in a jug. It looks good and would fit in any kitchen albeit it modern or retro. 06 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth it at the sale price anyway I like anything that can save waste. The fact that you only use the exact amount of electricity to boil the water for your cuppa will save lots of electricity. Make sure that you are aware that it dispenses an exact measure of water and that means enough for a large mug, check before you go for it. The unit looks quite smart on the worktop. Not sure about reliability long term but been using it for a week without any problems. 14 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy, very happy at present (touch wood) very happy with the way it fits in my kitchen and that it makes a cup of tea/coffee very quick and also only boils/uses a precise amount of water whichis energy efficient and means i dont boil more water than i need or reboil the same water more than once; so water does not 'taste stale' so hygienic too with the cup under the nozzle. Only down point is it takes a few times to get enough water for gravy for the sunday roast lol 01 March 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned kettle The kettle worked too well as it dispensed far too much water each time. The box tells you that it will dispense 5 cups each fill. This one just managed 4. I was fobbed off by the Breville help desk who tried to tell me that it was working within its tolerances. I use mugs but this still filled the largest to the brim. It is a pity as the price is good and the one with an adjustment for the water is nearly double the price. 18 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish coffee I saw one of these at my son's house. I was looking for the kettle. I liked it so much as it will only boil one cup of water at a time and therefore is economical. It also looks good! You do need a larger cup or mug or it will fill to the brim.I have heard that there are kettles like this where you can choose the size of the cup to be filled.I like it and it was money well spent although I have 3 other working kettles. 01 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by wish I had one sooner Living on my own and drinking tea by the gallon the kettle was always on the boil. With this fabulous Hot Cup which boils the water in seconds I definitely must be saving on my electric bill. It is a nice looking product which has been very much admired. The noise when the water has boiled is very loud but at least if you were in another room you would hear it.I am very pleased with it and would highly recommend it. 28 December 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by love it purchased this because it was an excellent price and being from Asda I knew I could return it with no problem if I did not like it, but I love it, its looks nice in the kitchen it BOILS the water in 30 seconds my only complaint if I can call it that is the noise it makes when it dispenses the water but that's for a couple of seconds so I can put up with that for the convenience of having a very quick cuppa 30 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost instant hot water! Excellent value product. Dispenses exact amount of boiling water REALLY quickly. Remember to put the mug underneath the dispenser BEFORE pressing the button though! May also buy the slightly more expensive model as this give choice of water quantity to dispense, so can use for espresso coffee etc. Really like this as it means we can use our favourite products without the need for an expensive pod system. 26 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Bought this has my hands are very weak, and it's one of my best buys ever. Great for people that have problem with their hands,It is very quick at getting the water boiled. And looks very stylish, and even more stylish when the blue light is on. Very easy to use and fill. Great buy, would recommend this product to anyone. We went ahead and bought a second one just two days after we got our first one. 07 June 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Bought for mum now sadly on her own and worried about costs of everything, this was ideal boils enough for cup of tea in no time even to make one after the other is much quicker than kettle and cheaper too. Mum can fill up in the morning and holds enough for about 5 cups before needing refilling. Want one myself now but sold out! Ps. Sorry would only accept review if I completed the fit section !!! 09 April 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I bought this a my kettle was leaking and a friend had just bought a Hot Cup and told me that Asda were selling them at a reduced price. I absolutely love it! It fills a decent sized mug with boiling water at the touch of a button. It looks stylish and the noise is no louder than a boiling kettle. My mum saw it and wanted one too. I ordered another and it arrived at my chosen store the next day. 01 March 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time saver I bought this as boiling a kettle whether half full or not seemed to take what seemed forever so I thought this would be a great way to save time esp in the mornings when its already a rushed time of the day! It is an excellent product that I am extremely glad I purchased and even though it is a little noisey I love it! Have already recommended this to several friends and family members. 26 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a gimmick I saw this and thought it was a pretty cool addition to my kitchen, it's a great but if it and you get your hot water much quicker than a conventional kettle. However if you like to cheat and pre boil your water before putting it in the hob for cooking then it's impractical you only get 1 mug per boil so you need to do it several times. That said it's still a good buy 30 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great coffee Ordered this and received it when stated actually it was a day early for a click n collect at store. Does exactly what it should. Boils just enough for a full cup and it is hot. Only fault is the coffee/tea doesn't stay hot for too long. I tend to leave my drink n come back to it later and it doesn't hold the heat for too long otherwise no faults. Happy with purchase. 03 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest cuppa ever! This is my second one of these, the first lasted 3 years with lots and lots of use. Breville do a larger one but I have a small kitchen and it does the job for me. Asda was the cheapest, even with delivery... Which was super quick. Bought one for my nan too, so she doesn't have to pick up a heavy hot kettle, she then bought one for her blind neighbour.... 24 March 2014
    • 2015-07-27T10:03:15.917-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

    Additional information from the manufacturer

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup