click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

free returns

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black main view

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black Reviews

£39.96

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy. The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 08 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Capacity 1.5 Litres
    Cord Length (m) 0.75 Metres
    Cord Storage Yes
    Cordless No
    Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
    Filter Yes
    Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
    Model Number VKJ142
    Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
    Power 3000 Watts
    Product Type Electric Kettles
    Rapid Boil Yes
    Type Kettles
    Water Level Indicator Yes
    Weight 1.65kg
    Brand Breville
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Wednesday 08 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Anonymous
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    20/5/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes
    by
    gosport
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about stepviv is loaded.
    Additional information about stepviv could not be loaded.
    6/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes
    by
    Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about doowder is loaded.
    Additional information about doowder could not be loaded.
    4/6/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    • 2015-07-01T09:17:43.281-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-07-01T09:17:43.338-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Messy and noisy. I was quite excited by this product but it's really not worth the money. It sounds like a plane taking off with comedy raspberry noises towards the end. The amount of water it dispenses is far too much for even a large mug. You can't turn it off so you have to whip the mug away quickly and allow the over spill to go into the drip tray. And drip tray it is as i discovered on first use that it leaks from underneath! The silver grate covering the tray jumps out of place every time you put a cup on it too. I'll be returning mine when i have a day off. Not worth the money or the mess. 14 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Breville Hot Cup Bought as a Christmas gift for an elderly relative. Surprised at how heavy it is especially to fill it. Have advised my relative to use a jug to fill it with as the point was because they were struggling filling a normal kettle. However, it boils really quickly and fills the cup automatically. Works much quicker than a kettle and my relative doesn't have to lift or pour boiling water which is a relief. Very pleased with this product. 30 December 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Purchase Ever If I had read the review I am about to put then I would not have bought the kettle in the first place. It is messy when it fills your cups, water splashed all over the back panel, Most of my cups/mugs were dormant once this machine turned up as the water was overspilling as you cannot cancel it once started. The drinks dont taste boiling hot from a normal kettle, dont take long to go cold once made. This product lasted 1 week on my worktop now it sits next to my Tassimo in the useless cupboard !! I emailed Breville and they said I descale the kettle, duh it is brand new !! 21 March 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Breville not so hot cup firstly the cable lead on the kettle is only 19 ins long so make sure there a main socket really near to where you want place it, the build quality is not the best thin stainless band around the power base is just bent in too shape not glued or screwed in place, the hot cup dispenses water to fill one cup and this really a small cup full so if like a larger mug you will end with it only two thirds full after adding any milk or cream so go looking look in back of your kitchen units for those older smaller mugs or use granny's Sunday best china tea set.The kettles a great idea but can be very limited 08 January 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought this for Mother in law who was at the time bed bound. It sits on the bedside table and she gets tea in 30 seconds How brilliant is that! 21 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item This item is so easy to use, A hot drink in seconds. Due to my disability, I cannot lift a kettle of boiling water. With this item I don't have to. I just place my cup under the dispenser, press the button & in less than a minute I have a hot drink. This item not only makes my life eaiser but also saves me time & money due to its rapid heating of the water. 10/10 17 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Present ever This was bought for elderly mum. Fabulous, quick & so much safer than her lifting the kettle. Instant hot water. She puts her teapot under and has just the right amount for her mug. Tea for her coffee for me no long waiting between cups. Her kettle in at the back of a cupboard to stay there!! She uses a wee plastic jug to fill it so nothing heavy for her to drop. Brilliant buy 20 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent one cup tea maker Love this as makes a cup of tea so quickly, it is boiling hot making a good cuppa. It is very efficient as only boils the one cup fo water. I have several Brevill products and they never disappoint. Value for money and quality. Would also make a good teasmaid for bedside use. 13 November 2011
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Shockingly inefficient We own a same make water heater and expected at least the same quality however this model has no facility to stop the flow of water or reduce the quantity of water produced. The quantity dispensed is a full large mug with no facility to reduce hence no room for any milk or if you use a small mug or even worse a teacup it just floods. Totally inefficient design flaw on this model only overcome by using a jug with large capacity then wasting the excess boiled water which defeats the purpose of having this over a kettle. Thank goodness asda operate an efficient return and refund policy 31 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Fill with water once and it boils one cup full of water at a time in 30 seconds and puts it in your cup for you! Everyone should have one. Half asleep morning coffee in 30 seconds - how did I manage without one and it saves electricity just by making life easier. Wish I had bought one years ago. Very happy with it. Cannot think of a bad point. 16 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful item after using my breville for a week i have now put my kettle in the cupboard, not needed. i use mugs all the time so the amount that comes out is spot on for my needs. i have a 2 litre pouring container to fill up when on MIN to save removing from base. the only ajustment from a normal kettle is to make sure you have the mug in place before switching on. EXELLENT PRODUCT. 08 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Product is great for making just one cup. Brilliant for old people as it is very safe for despensing water. 27 December 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by a good idea! we thought this was a great idea, then we realised that it only does one cup size, so although it was good for some of our mugs others were left needing a top up, other overfilled. it was ok we managed. but then after about 3 days of using it, the jug started leaking from the bottom. so we returned it. we did however then find the varible version f this product, you can choose 15 different cup sizes. fab. when we boxed the bew model realised the 1st 1 cup has weak and not half as substanical. 24 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this item as I am terrible for clicking the kettle on and because it takes so long walking away, then reboiling it again when I come back. My mum had bought one of these and I was impressed with the fact it only boils what it needs to, I love this product, saves on time as it's really quick (no time to walk away) and it fills my cup perfectly! Would recommend this product to anyone as I'm sure at some point I'm going to make my money back on electricity used alone!! 18 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville hot cup This is a kettle which dispenses hot water, it fills like a kettle at the tap, but doesn't pour - instead it dispenses hot water within about 30 seconds, just pop cup under and press button. The water is nice and hot for drinking coffee or tea. The kettle holds about 1.5 litre water in a reservoir and puts 300ml (ish) into the heating chamber so it just heats enough for one cup at a time so is energy saving, but only takes about 2 mins to do 4 cups, we fill with a jug so we don't need to lift the kettle at all, my 8 yr old suddenly wants to be tea-boy! we love it, 21 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent one cup hot water dispenser This is the fourth Beville HotCup we have purchased - one for ourselves, one for my sister and 2 for our elederly Mums. They have been a godsend for our Mums as they dont have to lift a heavy kettle every time they want a hot drink. They are heavy to carry from the tap when refilled so my Mum uses a milk bottle to top up the Breville. Small cups are not suitable as they will overfill as there is a fixed vollume of hot water per cup, but this makes them safer as they automatically switch off when the fixed ammount of water has been dispensed. The HotCup dispenses 255ml water, so a cup that holds 300ml or more will be fine. Both Mums can now make a hot drink for themselves when before they couldn't manage to lift the kettles. 07 April 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong purchase The purpose of buying this product was because my husband's hands shake and he could not lift a normal kettle to make a cup of tea. However this product dispenses only a set amount of water which fills a large mug, again which my husband could not hold. If the amount of water dispensed could be controlled, this would be an excellent product. 08 September 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed very disappointed with the Kettle. Two of the reasons being, (1) the kettle overflowed our cups whenever we used it. (2) The water does not seem hot enough to brew tea properly. So now we have reverted to our old kettle. Marks out of 10, I give it five. 05 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle We have been looking for this kind of kettle for sometime so were pleased when discovered it. Provides quick hot water (about 30 secs) as a normal kettle in less time therefore saving time & money. You avoid the issues of a traditional kettle. Stylish looking as if in a fancy hotel. Only issue it that it splatters hot water towards the end when filling which if not careful could get on to your hand etc. there is a drip tray but the splatters go past the tray. The opening to fill with water could have been bigger as it's a tight space & water can / does drip on the outside when filling. Great price as almost £10 off. Will be buying a second. Friends & family who have seen so far will / are also purchasing. Money well spent so far! 25 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves wasting time 'watching and waiting for kettl I purchased one cup boil kettle previously. I find that you can put cup under, put on for boil go away, do something else, cut a bit of cake or whatever, kettle boiled tea / coffee ready. Excellent. Only slight down size is you do need to check size of cup prior to you using it, although these days you can buy one with variable amount it boils,BUT I feel this is too expensive for what it is. Mine more than happy with. 09 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted We've had one of these before and loved it, they do tend to be expensive so we didn't replace it when it stopped working. Asda had this at a really good price so I decided to get one - I'm delighted I did too. No more waiting for a kettle to boil, no more boiling too much water (so it MUST be more economical). It boils enough for a mug, it would be far too much for a cup, and that's what we use so it's ideal for us. I would happily recommend this to anyone, we do still have a kettle, which we use if we need a lot of boiling water. 01 September 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth it I've had this product for a week now and can't imagine how I ever managed without it. Dispenses 250ml of hot water within 30 seconds or so of pressing the button, and will dispense again straight away if you've got a really big mug or want more than one drink. There's a large drip tray if you need it. Note though that it's hot water, not boiling - not a problem for me as I don't drink milk but, if you like milky coffee, the water might not be hot enough for you (which is the only reason I've not given it an 'excellent' score). 27 January 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says This Breville Hotcup dispenses one cup of boiling water at a time. You will need the right size cup or it will under or overfill. It produces a gushing sound as the water comes out but overall I think that it is a good money saving product, well made and looks great in the kitchen. Also a great price as we got it reduced at Asda. I believe that Breville make an enhanced model which can dispense variable amounts of boiling water, so it may be worth considering paying extra for this if you want similar versatility to a kettle. 30 December 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by quick cup of coffee! This is the size of a large kettle and is removed from the base to fill it up at the tap like you would a normal kettle. You can make 4 standard size mugs of boiling water between refills. There is enough room left for milk once the water is dispensed. Your mug is filled with boiling water in less than 30 seconds. 04 July 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by breville very disappointed, water not hot enough for a decent cuppa, boils water 19/20secs I feel it is not long enough. The first cup of water is definitely not hot a a cup of tea, the second not to bad, it has been a waste of money, wanted to save on energy but wasted money instead. 08 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Buy Bought this for my son as a gift for his new home. As only him and his girlfriend this is all they needed. It is a great kettle and looks fab in the kitchen. I also got it on a great deal half price! I would still pay the full price as it is definitely worth the money. 14 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The beverage revolution is here This is a fantastic innovation. It takes between 30 seconds and a minute to boil and deliver a cup of water. No more re-boiling the kettle, no more "did I make the tea or just put the kettle on?" it just does it. The only downside is that I had to buy a new teapot (traditional stainless steel type) since my old ceramic one wouldn't fit under. That said you can't overfill the teapot, 2 cups = 2 button pushes. This is definitely one to give to people as a Christmas present instead of another jumper. 28 August 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Was excited to try this new gadget out but failed!!! Did not boil water hit enough to make a tasty of a tea or coffee!!! Ended up sticking it in the microwave for another 30-45secs!!!!!! Water just didn't seem hot enough 05 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy This product was bought for a blind person who lives on her own and is exactly what was needed to keep her safe from scalding herself when making a cup of tea, Practical, easy to use and quick making it economical. 13 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase When our existing kettle broke my wife and I went online to search for another. We we all prepared to go for a like for like replacement then saw this model on Asda Direct. Must admit the 'dispense one cup' at a time really appealed to our green side, the customer reviews were very good and the fact there was a saving of nearly £20 off the price made it an offer too good to refuse so we went ahead and purchased online for in store delivery. This kettle is really easy to set up and is absolutely BRILLIANT in every day use. One cup at a time suits our lifestyle. With our previous kettle we always boiled too much water at any one time, with this Breville you just boil a cup at time. By the time you've filled one cup, removed it and placed the next cup it's ready to go again. So, if you wanted to fill a tea pot, just keep pressing the 'boil' button. A highly recommended product. 13 January 2013
    • 2015-07-01T09:18:39.966-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

    Additional information from the manufacturer

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup