Category Hero

Product Image

ASDA MC-6U - chopper
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

ASDA MC-6U - chopper Reviews

Price: £7.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 25 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



    The ASDA mini chopper is a versatile, powerful and compact mini food chopper. With a 0.35 Liter capacity, it's perfect for smaller items such as garlic, baby food and pastes. Handy features include a stainless steel blade, pulse power control and a safety locking lid. Ideal for space saving, the compact design makes it easy to store away.
    General
    Product Type
    Chopper
    Capacity
    0.35 litres
    Special Features
    Pulse speed, stainless steel blade, locking lid
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    60 W
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    12.4 cm
    Depth
    14.6 cm
    Height
    18.4 cm
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value A great and versatile mini chopper that is easy to use and I have chopped various food items with no great strain.I would reccomend to buy this smart and cheap mini chopper. 09 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nifty little gadget I bought this after reading the great reviews about it and they were`nt wrong.Its great and so easy to us and clean as well. 11 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This appliance is brilliant value for money. If youre looking for a small food chopper this is an excellent purchase. 13 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chopper excellent chopper, it's cutted our work time by half 23 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 cute cute little chopper good for small items 18 July 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time I returned this chopper. I make a lot of soups so I bought this mini chopper as I thought it would be easier than my normal sized food processor to get in and out of the cupboard. But when I read the instructions it says that when wanting to chop things like root vegetables you have to cut them into 1/4" chunks before putting it into the machine. I may as well slice them by hand as it won't save any time. 17 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by fab little blender I brought this to make baby food. I have used it for so much more. Nice and small to leave out to. 30 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Takes the tears out of chopping onions!! Easy to use - good for chopping small quantities. 06 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever small and compact yet sturdy,blade is very shap . 21 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for baby puree's for weaning I bought the blender as i was starting to weaning my son, i had used a hand one with my older son but wanted one that was quick and not so messy. When i got the blender i found it quite noisy but they all are its great for pureeing small amounts to fill small pots it easy to clean and get to store. 31 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money Bought this for weaning my 6 month old, who is weaning. Does what its supposed to, really good for soft fruits such as apples and pears that have been cooked a little. Does great on carrots and sweet potato, although doesnt get all lumps out on these (I just remove these). I found putting smaller amounts in to start with helps. Really compact so can leave on worktop without it taking up room. All in all a great product which is really good value for money. 28 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great little helper excellent price, good quality product especially useful for blitzing baby food! would definetly recommend 19 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by compact and good value for money Compact, not extremely powerful but good enough to chop up nuts. Happy with purchase. 17 April 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by A waste of money does not do the job at all 18 March 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality only used once, then headed for the bin. you get what you pay for, cheap plastic. the plastic melted on 2nd use, no good. noisy when in use, also too small - even for baby weaning. better sticking to a hand blender and blend in avent via cups which also save on the washing up! hence, to my surprise my hand blender fitted inside these cups making it perfect. 19 March 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by An average chopper I bought it for my mum as it was cheap and small. It does do the job but its a little clunky, not smooth to operate and chopps as though it is having some difficulty! The blades are just not sharp enough and it is very noisy! It also doesn't do a smooth paste like my Braun one. For £5 it is ok but i probably buy her a new one soon. 27 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy, compact machine. The mini chopper is a powerful and compact gadget. It's perfect for smaller items such as garlic, onions and pastes. Its compact design makes it easy to store away. Very easy to clean.I bought it in sale so got it for a very good price. A very handy, useful machine. 18 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant This mini chopper is the best purchase I have made for the kitchen. Having bought many before including large expensive ones with every attachment imaginable, this beats them for making salsas,home made sauces, salad dressings and mini grated salad mixes (carrot, onion and parsnip mix-yummie) if you want large slices or larger shreds use a grater but if you want mini shreds its perfect. Easy to clean. 11 March 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish! tried using this for making purees for my baby and it doesnt do the job at all - bowl leaked through the bottom and there were still lumps after blending for 20 minutes! 10 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money It is a good value for money. it has been working brilliantly. It comes with 12 month warranty if any thing happens i can always bring it back to asda. 09 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I needed a chopper for my 10 month old and this is working a treat. It's also great value! Thanks Asda! From a happy customer 07 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by just the right size for the price it is an excellent product and just the right size for spice mixes and making baby food 12 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This is a nice little item and perfect for chopping/mashing small items. Lovely for baby food. 30 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini chopper This was a bargain buy, great for chopping all sorts of foods, easy to use and clean 14 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini chopper Excellent value for money Easy puréed food for my baby, lovely size 19 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase very good product and very cheap,highly recommend. 22 March 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by worst purchase ever! for such a little appliance it made such a noise! extremely loud, only used it once and wont be using it again! neighbours could hear it when i used it and it kept scaring my baby when i pressed the button! 06 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine! Purchased this for making baby food. Very quickly turns family meals into puree, much easier than using a large food processor. Also makes breadcrumbs, chops nuts, dried fruit, oats. 14 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money This product has served me proud, washes exceptionally well dosen't shrink, is an assest to any bedroom simplicity in design but really looks and feels like the bees knees you will be surprised and get an exception but into the process 08 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super little chopper I have a mixer, I have a liquidiser, so this mini chopper is just what I needed. It's very sharp and does the job perfectly. A great size that doesn't get in the way when left out on the kitchen work top. It's easy to clean and very handy for all sorts of choppin jobs. Would certainly recommend this item to anyone. 15 May 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

        Recently viewed

        There are no recently viewed products to show