Category Hero

Product Image

ASDA  - steam iron - ceramic sole plate
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

ASDA - steam iron - ceramic sole plate Reviews

Price: £13.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 26 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    General
    Product Type
    Steam iron
    Colour
    Purple
    Sole Plate Type
    Ceramic
    Antiscale System
    Yes
    Iron Features
    Variable steam, anti-drip system, rubberized handle, spray function, Steam Burst, self clean function
    Miscellaneous
    Cord Length
    2 m
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    2200 W
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain This was great, much better than expensive equivalent items. Didn't realise how rubbish my old one was until I used this one. Would definitely recommend it and so cheap too. 08 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Iron I bought this iron based on the website reviews. It has a really good weight to it, produces great steam and irons smoothlly. Definitely recommended, for the price! 10 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Iron is a nice weight steam is great and not forever filling with water unlike my last expensive brand name iron. Going to buy another one for my son. 13 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great iron this iron is just perfect size and weight for me, heats up very quickly, the steam shot is really really powerful, fantastic value for money. 11 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Iron Great priced iron.....makes the task of ironing so much easier. Light and easy to handle and good steam action. very pleased for the price 12 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy What a great iron. As I have 2 boys, my ironing pile is never ending, this iron made light work of everything I tackled - very impressed! 02 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money. for only £10 this steam iron beats any big named brand irons on the market anyday.this iron does the job from school uniforms to jeans. 11 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money I have bought other irons that are 3 times as expensive as this one and do the same job. I am very impressed with this product 10 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good buy Really pleased, lots of steam. If being super critical the lead could have been slightly longer, but not really a problem. 08 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great budget iron Wow this iron does everything you would expect from a higher priced iron. Nice weight and as irons go it looks good too 18 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice Extremely good product, value for money, quick and easy to use, and cool fast so can be stored away quickly. 11 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Had a Tefal before which was great. This Iron is similar but about £10 cheaper. Does the job just was well. 23 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This iron is fantastic, a bargain price and nice a weighty which I like in an iron. Fabulous thank you Asda 13 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Ticked all the boxes, good basic iron with reasonable power. Bought for daughters first flat. very pleased. 02 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Cheap, but very cheerful. Plenty of great steam action and spray. Easy to use, no sticking on hot setting. 13 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Bought as it was the best value best buy from Which? Does the job very well, so great value for money. 11 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ironing Lovely iron and plate of iron i have enjoyed my firest couple of ironing sessions with this new iron 22 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money at its best Bought this at sale price and it does an excellent job, lets hope it stands the test of time 05 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Purple It does the job fine. However, I was expecting an iron with a purpleceramic soleplate! 27 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by All round good Product Easy to use, and no fancy buttons or gizmos to confuse. It does the job well. 10 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy great iron, for the price, as good as the branded irons ive had in the past. 20 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good iron for the money This was a starter iron when I moved into my new flat and it is very good 31 July 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Ironing Best iron we have had even though previous one cost three times more 17 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PURCHASE THIS IRON IS GOOD FOR THE MONEY I PAID FOR IT VERY HAPPY WITH IT. 02 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by sony errison phone had 7 yrs Good all rounder would recomend but wire could be a little longer 31 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 Fab Best Iron i haveever bought and what a bargain well chuffed 21 February 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Servicable iron Good product does what it should do. Is a little bit heavy 30 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good shopping excellent value for money. very handy, does a good job. 11 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth irons well and yes, very powerful burst of steam! 07 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money 22 April 2012
    <<prev 2 3

        There are no recently viewed products to show