Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

ASDA  - steam iron - ceramic sole plate
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

ASDA - steam iron - ceramic sole plate Reviews

Price: £13.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 05 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    General
    Product Type
    Steam iron
    Colour
    Purple
    Sole Plate Type
    Ceramic
    Antiscale System
    Yes
    Iron Features
    Variable steam, anti-drip system, rubberized handle, spray function, Steam Burst, self clean function
    Miscellaneous
    Cord Length
    2 m
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    2200 W
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great iron replaced this iron with an old tefal which i had for years. this does the job really well and it was reduced in price which was even better. a bit on the chunky side . but it still does the job . excellent value for money . buy one yourself and see what you think . 17 November 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by my new best friend 10/10 single person and i hated ironing.required a new iron and found this one,its powerful light weight, self cleaning, good style and does a good job. my prev iron would not steam prop so it took a long time to do an unwanted job,now i like ironing ha! 01 July 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by useless When i first bought this iron i was impressed on how good it was and extremly cheap it was. I have now had iron for 3 months and i have only been able to use it for a total of 30 minutes because every time i go to use it, after a couple of minutes it trips my electric which then knocks off every thing else in the house. i have now tried it a couple of times and it is impossible..USELESS.......... 08 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by light/good length cable/ cheaper and light and good looking with a good length of cable. Pleasantly surprised with the price cheaper and with more power that others. biggest seller for me was ceramic hot plate to glide along and makes this chore an easier way ahead. The pick up at my local store was a breeze and i saved more money by shopping there too. 14 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by First class product at a fraction of the cost This Iron was very well priced when compared with other brands. It has a powerful controlled burst of steam which coupled with the Ceramic soleplate makes for smooth gliding over any material. It is also extremely light and easy to handle.The fact that it is self cleaning has made it a joy to use and I would not hesitate in buying this again or in recommending to others. Ironing day does not fill me with dread any more! 30 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by best buy i bought this iron and have the upmost respect for it it heats up fast gets out the creases and best of all the price would definaltley buy another again 26 July 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money It is a great iron that actually gets the creases out with ease. It is also not too heavy to use. I am delighted with it. 04 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply brilliant!! I wanted a heavier iron...and so being an advocate of Asda....went for this model..... I use to pre-spray everything before I ironed it but now I don't have to....having it on full steam does the job for me....ok I have to fill it up more frequently....but I can live with that. I would definately recommend this iron above any of the top(?) brands....I don't bilieve in paying over-the-odds for a particular name...in fact this iron supercedes a well known brand I was using and now keep as a "spare".....Thanks, Asda!! great as always..... 07 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't look any further! When I dropped my iron recently I then had to start trawling through all the specifications and reviews to get a good deal. I came across this little beauty by chance, it is sturdy,not the lightest iron out there but it does everything an iron needs to do ,glides across the board, good controls of the steam .i can't fault it in any way.For the price its an absolute bargain 26 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Looked online and decided on this one as it has a ceramic plate, and they usually cost a lot more. Another reviewer said that there iron had some water droplets on it when purchased. I think that would be condensation caused by the coldness of the ceramic plate nothing more, as mine had a slightly damp feeling. Does everything and more than ones costing much more. 21 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good for £10. Only quibble is: not that brilliant at putting water in the reservoir. You have to do it horizontal where the water mark line is on the vertical. Steam doesn't work that well on the low steam setting. The iron I received may have been a return as there was water droplets in the reservoir when it was opened. No aparent damage, so no problem. 30 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I bought this just as a stop-gap while I looked for a new iron to replace one that had failed. However, having used it for a few weeks I now realise I don't need another iron - this one does everything required. A fantastic product at an unbelievable price! Not overboard about the colour, but who cares? 12 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Buy I bought this iron to replace my old one that had blown up! I am very pleased with the easy operation & using it is a smooth ironing experience. I have bought dearer irons in the past but this was a bargain & works every bit as well as a more expensive one therefore I would reccommend it to anyone. 30 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Iron/ brilliant price! Weighted perfectly. Glides really smoothly with ceramic plate. Powerful steam shot. Somehow manages to make boring old ironing actually quite a satisfying job to do with an excellent and easy result. Well done Asda, I can't believe the price! Just as good as much more expensive irons. 07 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant purchase this iron has got to be the best iron i have ever owned and i have owned many irons its not to heavy and the steam is brilliant glides along lovely makes ironing almost a pleasure ide rate this as better than my last iron which i paid almost £50 for well done asda. 14 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have ever used , and a good price ! I actually enjoy ironing now , good steam control , and very smooth , just glides over the material . A good weight so dont have to apply much pressure . Makes ironing a 'doddle' ! Just cant fault it at all . 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by true value for money This iron is fabulous. Super weight, brillient steam output and power.Love the colour and can't beleave the very low price . Well done asda you've done it again , can't fault this product atall. 12 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I have only just used the iron and I it's does the job very well, better than some of the well known brands. It is slightly heavier than my last iron but it does a great job on the ironing. 10 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended This product is a Which best buy. We are very pleased with the iron, it is comfortable to handle, holds a good amount of water for steaming and gives good results. Fantastic at the price! 31 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Bought this as i usually use a steam station iron but if i only needed it quick was large and bulky!! bought this and its excellent worth every penny i spent on it! 17 May 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy Having been looking at Which magazine's best buy recommendations, I was surprised to see this Asda iron amongst them given its low price tag. At less than a third of the price of the iron it replaced, its performance compares well. It produces plenty of steam and has a sizeable water tank. The lead is only 2m long so you'll need to be close to a power socket or use an extension lead but apart from that it's hard to fault, especially at this price. 17 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best evr I just can't believe it what a brilliant iron. Ive bought no end of irons over the years even a generator iron and they have all been a waste of money. Not this one its brilliant, really smooth to use, controls are good giving you variable steam and a lovely finish on your garment can't believe the price.My only complaint would be the length of the flex but most irons are the same. Im so pleased with this purchase. 15 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by hot stuff this is a great iron. it has a fair weight - without being over heavy - to it which helps get a good finish. I have used numerous lightweight makes of iron over the years and never had the desired result without re-doing the garment a number of times before wearing. this iron requires only one attempt at ironing the garment. i'd recommend to anyone. 04 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure about a supermarket make? This was my hesitation, how good would this iron be - made by a supermarket. Even one as good as Asda! Well, it's great. Needs a couple of uses before fully flowing over your clothes, but I'm really please with it. And at a price you just can't quibble at. Well Done Asda! 10 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 iron Only used this iron once so far but seems very good, heavy enough to make ironing easy and gives good blast of steam when needed, have paid a lot for irons in the past so thought I would try a cheap one and see how we get on. Paid £10.00 so very good price. 27 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great fantastic value just as good as my last rather expensive iron but a quarter of the price.steam option is very powerful,great for jeans and hard to iron items.i bought this product based on other reviews that where posted and compared them to other models. 14 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Bought this after reading glowing reviews on Which magazine. For the price i think it is fantastic, very good plate which very pricey irons usually have, great steam and has made ironing king size sheets much easier. Will definitely recommend 29 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and great iron Very nice Iron indeed. Glides easy over shirt, steam is fabulous, no drips, heats up in ca. 30 sec.,vertical steam is wonderful and sounds like proper steam engine :)). Very pleased with my purchase - well done ASDA. 26 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lived up to its plaudits I was very sceptical that an iron this affordable could be so good but I am thrilled with it. For once creases are lifting out of items without any effort making my life so much easier. 25 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant value really pleased with iron, heavier that expected. nice sole plate and plenty of steam power. more expensive irons are over shadowed by this for value for money and performance. 28 November 2011
    <<prev 2 3 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show