Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

ASDA  - chopper
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

ASDA - chopper Reviews

Price: £9.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 06 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    The ASDA mini chopper is a versatile, powerful and compact mini food chopper. With a 0.35 Liter capacity, it's perfect for smaller items such as garlic, baby food and pastes. Handy features include a stainless steel blade, pulse power control and a safety locking lid. Ideal for space saving, the compact design makes it easy to store away.
    General
    Product Type
    Chopper
    Capacity
    0.35 litres
    Special Features
    Pulse speed, stainless steel blade, locking lid
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    60 W
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    12.4 cm
    Depth
    14.6 cm
    Height
    18.4 cm
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money This product has served me proud, washes exceptionally well dosen't shrink, is an assest to any bedroom simplicity in design but really looks and feels like the bees knees you will be surprised and get an exception but into the process 08 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super little chopper I have a mixer, I have a liquidiser, so this mini chopper is just what I needed. It's very sharp and does the job perfectly. A great size that doesn't get in the way when left out on the kitchen work top. It's easy to clean and very handy for all sorts of choppin jobs. Would certainly recommend this item to anyone. 15 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by mini jobs for the mini chopper it's great for smaller jobs, like making pesto (which is what i used it for). any dish needing larger amounts would need a larger chopper. it's simple to use, although could be easier to clean. the inside of the chopper is not smooth, so it can be tricky to clean properly. 05 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase I bought this item to make my own fresh liquid seasoning from herbs. as it was for my own personal use I needed something small but effective and this fit the bill perfectly. It's great for small jobs and small enough to store with minimum fuss. Great value for money. 24 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little product Bought this after reading other reviews, and I certainly wasn't disappointed, it's compact, I use it everyday, it's easy to clean and it chops everything I've thrown at it, what more could I ask for?? Oh yes and it's great value for money,. 15 May 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by mini chopper Unfortunately had to return it because the container would not slot out of the main base, and seemed as additional force may have damaged it. However a friend has one of these and she is pleased with hers. I would still say good for price. 02 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Jolly Good Show I found this wonderful machine on ASDA website, and bought it straightaway online.Collection was simple, and I now use it most days for my food preparation--I am Very satisfied with its performance and surprisingly low price. Well done ! 16 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kitchen helper Nice little compact addition to my kitchen essentials. Really well made considering its very cheap. Worked well but a bit disappointed it doesn't chop bigger items although have not tried just read notes but happy with it nevertheless 24 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very very useful food processor I have used this item and is good and very efficient also worth every penny it is a bargain and easy to operate I like safety features as does not start until locked in position,I ofcourse reccommond this product to everybody,thanks, 22 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful gadget Not brilliant for grinding very small quantities of seeds/nuts but works well and nice compact little machine - very good value pricewise - useful for chopping small quantities when you don't want to get out the full size processor 20 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by what a bargin!!!! like to make my own burgers but hate big pieces of onion tried other shops and couldnt believe how much they wanted. Just thought i would look on asda web page and thank goodness i did:-) Does all i want and so cheap as well. 12 August 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great bargain I recently bought this mini chopper to keep in the kitchen as my previous one is a standard size and is too large for my kitchen. I love this as it is easy to clean and store. I no longer think chopping an onion as a chore! 19 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by ASDA MINI CHOOER AS WE VE ONLY GOT A SMALL KITCHEN IT SUET OUR NEEDS TO THE LETTER AND ITS NOT AFFAID OF DOING THE WORK OF A BIG ONE SO SIZE IS NOT ALWAYS WHAT COUNT I WOULD GO AS FAR AS TO SAY SOME OF THESE BIG CHEF S COULD USE IT 20 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this product and it didnt work. 02 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by making tray bakes i make malteeser cake rocky road bars and tiffin and the chopper makes it so easey to make the cakes as it chops all my ingrediants in minuets and it is safe quick and very very good and easey to store away 28 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for price Bought this item for my wife at a bargain price. Nice little item, does not look cheap and seems to work quite well. Recommended in case you are looking for a small chopper, easy to store and quick to chop. 11 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good little chopper I brought this item to process my own food for weaning my LG and it's fantastic for this purpose. Also lightweigh and small enough to take away in a suitcase if needed. 03 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Big little helper Excellent addition to our kitchen equipment. A must for all those smaller things that need chopping in a hurry. Small compact clean and easy to store or keep on show. 19 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great little chopper Bought this for chopping food for grandson when he goes onto solids. Have used it in the meantime to chop onions and mushrooms. Small enough to leave out. Great item 13 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by brill for hrbs although it took a lot to get this product it is very usefull in small herb choping and I would recomend it, it is also good value for money at a realistic price 15 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by mini chopper Being a pensioner I found the mini-chopper perfect for my small needs.It is very cheap,easy to use and does the job well.Built-in safety feature great for all. 19 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by small but excellent I love this product why? small, easy to store, when following advice on usage, great results, easy to clean. Does exactly as advertised great little product. 14 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Really Useful This product is really good I use it for chopping vegetables and also chopping biscuits for deserts. It is a really really good bargain product to have. 12 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Average kitchen appliance You get what you pay for in this world so don't expect this item to be of "Kenwood" quality. It does the job but is quite hard to separate for washing 22 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product for the money. Easy to use, easy to clean, small and compact, just what required to chop up small quantities of herns, veg and spices 20 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 FOR SINGLE PERSON EXCELLENT I LIVE MYSELF , SO IT IS NOT AS IF I AM TRYING TO MAKE INGRIDENTS TO MIX FOR A BIG MEAL SIZE , COMPACT AND EASY TO USE AND CLEAN ..EXCELLENT 31 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful and handy The product is really useful specially when looking for small size and budget. It satisfies all your needs and m happy to have it :) Cheers 05 April 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by purchase was not good Mini Chopper was nice and small, Perfect for small item. when i used it was not blending in to paste, it was still left in to small pieces. 21 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and compact i like this product because it is easy to use the model is new the material of the product is easy to clean, to see chopping is done ! 29 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by ASDA Mini Chopper Purchased this chopper a few months ago. Quite happy with it; it is compact, washes easily and does a good job. Good value for money. 06 November 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
    1 Question & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Lou790 is loaded.
    Additional information about Lou790 could not be loaded.
    30/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        Recently viewed

        There are no recently viewed products to show